Saturday 28th January 2023

Sophie Rosa & Peter Liang (2 Violins)

Sophie Rosa is a local girl from Cuddington who plays a Joseph Gagliano violin dated 1795 with a Claude Fonclause bow, both made available through the generous support of the Stradivari Trust. She is one of Britain’s most exciting young violinists and is gaining quite an international reputation. Her 3 concerts for us were so enthusiastically received that we are delighted to have finally managed to book her again. This visit she will be accompanied by her husband Peter Liang who has played first violin for the Halle since 2011. He is a regular guest leader of the orchestra and is high in demand with orchestras throughout the country.

See details of Sophie’s previous concerts for us on Saturday 25th January 2014 , Saturday 16th May 2015 and Saturday 10th November 2018 .

Programme to include

Leclair: Sonata in E minor, Op.3 No.5
Mozart: Duo in B flat major KV Anh. 152
Vivaldi: Sonata in F major, RV 70
Handel-Halvorsen: Passacaglia in G

For more information about Sophie Rosa visit her own web-site (in a new window), by clicking HERE
Previous Concert Full Season Next Concert