Saturday 23rd April 2022

Ludford Duo (Two Cellos)

Cellists Ian and Janet Ludford met whilst working in the Academy of the BBC orchestra in Bristol. They moved to Cleobury Mortimer in Shropshire in 2015 after many years in Birmingham playing with the CBSO and Birmingham Royal Ballet Sinfonia and decided to combine their skills to form the Ludford Duo.

They play a wide variety of music from Baroque, classical and romantic to contemporary and popular. For part of their programme, they will be accompanied on the piano by our own Joy Naylor.

Programme to include (provisionally)
works by HandelHaydnOffenbach and Bartok
For more information about Ludford Duo visit their own web-site (in a new window), by clicking HERE
Previous Concert  Full Season